How to Delete Pinterest Account.
Are you fed up using your Pinterest account and as such you wish to delete or deactivate your account?
If the above is the case then don’t need to bother because here is the right platform where you can learn how to delete or deactivate your account.
There are various reasons why you may wish to delete your Pinterest account among all of them is a lack of interest in the social network.
Meanwhile, before we proceed on the best steps to delete or deactivate your Pinterest account, below are some important features that you may not have been exploring with your account.
Features and Benefits of using your Pinterest Account
Pinterest is a software system that is designed to enable saving and discovery of information on the World Wide Web using images and, on a smaller scale, GIFs and videos.
Therefore, registered users can discover billions of possibilities for every part of their life, from new recipes to creative home design ideas. Create extra home storage space, find their new favorite recipe, or get tattoo inspiration on the website.
With an account that is linked to the website you can get ideas for the topics you care about most:
- Home design, architecture & DIY
- Creative wedding tips
- Travel, fitness & beauty
- Fashion and style inspiration
- Food, new recipes & cooking
This online website/application allows its users to create, edit, and manage their account information.
Similarly registered users can also be allowed to delete their account details from the database of the website at-will, however, such registered users must follow the laydown procedures for doing that…
However, if you are determined to delete or deactivate your account you can follow the steps below.
How to Delete Account
Have in mind that if you delete your account, information about you (name, phone number, email,etc) will be removed forever and can never be retrieved again.
For now there is only one way to delete your account from the datebase of Pinterest. And that only one way is by deleting your account through the website of the company
There is however an alternative to the above, that is if you don’t want to delete your account permanently, you can deactivate your account for the main time.
When you deactivate your Pinterest account, your profile and boards won’t be visible on Pinterest anymore. If you change your mind, just log in to reactivate your account.
See also Pinterest Login / Pinterest Sign In.
Step 1. Sign In to your account on Pinterest.
Step 2. Click at the top of “Pinterest”
Step 3. Select “Edit settings”
Step 4. Click Account “Settings” on the left side of the screen
Step 5. Click “Deactivate account” under Account changes
Step 6. Now you will be required to tell the company why you’re taking a break.
Step 7. After that, then click “Deactivate my account” to deactivate your account
Note also that when you log in to your account again, your account will immediately be reactivated.
How to Delete Pinterest Account Permanently
Step 1. Login to your account with your login details.
Step 2. Click at the top of your Pinterest profile.
Step 3. Then select “Account settings”.
Step 4. Now click on “Delete account”.
Step 5. Again click “Delete account” to confirm.
Step 6. Now check the email address associated with your Pinterest account to confirm that you want to close your account.
Note: When you close your account, your public profile will be deactivated immediately, but it will take 14 days for your account to be permanently closed.
Therefore a registered user who deleted his/her account can still recover it within 14 days of its deletion.
To reactivate a deactivated or deleted Pinterest account, simply log in with your email and password, you will immediately be sent a link to reactivate your account.
See also Skype Login / Skype Sign In
Has this article helped you?
If Yes!, don’t forget to share your opinion in the comment box below.
Meanwhile, remember also to share this article on your social media handle…